Norway Planning to Ease Restrictions on Travel to and from other European Countries

27 June 2020

The Norwegian Government is planning to allow people resident in the Schengen area/EEA to enter Norway from 15 July, provided that they live in a country or region where the level of infection is acceptable, states announcement published by the Government of Norway on June 25. From the same date, quarantine will no longer be required on entry from these countries and regions. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs will no longer advise against travel to countries and regions that are excepted from the rules on quarantine on entry.

Assessments of the infection situation will be based on the criteria already set for the Nordic countries, but these can be adjusted as necessary. To read the full statement, visit



< Back to news

Upcoming Events